Home Page


Mr J Williams - Executive Headteacher

    Executive Head Teacher's Welcome


Welcome to St Mildred's Primary Infant School website. 

We hope you enjoy your visit.  


St Mildred's Primary Infant School is federated with Bromstone Primary School in Broadstairs.  We share an Executive Headteacher and a Governing Board.


The staff, governors, children and parent/carers at St Mildred's Primary Infants are very proud of our successful and popular school.  We have been part of the Broadstairs community for over 100 years as the school was built in 1914.  In January 2016 we were judged as an Outstanding School by Ofsted.


Ofsted said 'This is a vibrant school where children flourish'


Our school environment provides children with challenging and exciting learning opportunities that ensure they are empowered to think and question. These include many opportunities to learn outside the classroom which provide children with real life learning experiences.  We believe these learning opportunities should actively engage the children and encourage them to aim high in all they do.


"Tell me and I'll forget,

Show me and I may remember,

Involve me and I'll understand"


(Native American saying)


At St Mildred's we are committed to bringing out the very best in our children and equipping them with the skills they will need for the future.  We place great emphasis on the well-being and personal development of every child and encourage them to have self-discipline, tolerance and a sense of responsibility for others and the environment.


We are an inclusive school and celebrate diversity and, therefore, respect all children regardless of ability, gender, ethnicity or religion.


We hope you enjoy looking at our website.

Senior Leadership Team 


Mrs E Hill - Head of School                  


Mrs H Crutchley - Head of School     




Mrs A Rosedon - Assistant Head





Mr N Reeves - SENCO


Mrs A Cliff - FLO          


Learning Mentor


Mrs A Carter                  


Reception Teachers


Miss L Frew       


Mrs J Hill            


Mrs S Morgan 




Reception Support Staff


Mrs L Ludlow   



Mrs R McColl      



Miss I Scott         



Mrs A Hooker     


Mrs A Beadle  


Mrs C Brown      


Year 1 Teachers


Miss S Maisto   


Mrs A Rosedon


Mrs J Smith                                                    



Year 1 Support Staff


Mrs L Gardner    


Mrs S Dunn          


Miss F Juhasz         


Mrs A Jones       


Miss K Jefcoate  


Year 2 Teachers


Mrs T Keeler 



Mrs A Smith  


Mrs L Perry      


Miss S Stream 


Miss J Boswell


Year 2 Support Staff


Mrs J Burkin          


Mrs B Gerlack    


Mrs J Dobson        `


Mrs B Rees         


Mrs A Carter        


Miss E Matthews 


Office Staff

Mrs J Read - Business Manager      


Mrs B Thrumble - Attendance Officer


Mrs S Long - Admin/Finance Assistant   


Site Manager


Mr D Turner .      


Site Staff


Mr C Garrard 
Mrs K Mander 


I.T. Technician


Mr B Cliff                   


Catering Team

Mrs J Couldridge
Mrs S Evans
Mrs C Martin